Invitation to Join: DP0 Kick-Off Info Sessions

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fedf5cfd308>

The contents of these hour-long DP0 Kick-Off Info Sessions will include:

  • a live demonstration of how to access the Rubin Science Platform (RSP)
  • advisories about the risks in using software systems in active development
  • a review of the functionality available in the shared-risk DP0.1-era RSP
  • an overview of the expectations, resources, and support for delegates
  • a discussion of DP0’s goals and the road to Rubin operations
  • time for questions and answers with Rubin staff

All Data Preview 0 delegates should plan to join one of six identical DP0 Kick-Off Info Sessions. Familiarity with the content of these sessions is a requisite component of DP0 participation. One of these sessions will be recorded and made available for delegates who cannot attend the live session.

Although the kick-off sessions will be most relevant for DP0 delegates, anyone is welcome to join the session and learn more about DP0.

Dates and Times: (mouse-over dates to see other time zones; 1 hour duration)

  • 2021-06-29T15:00:00Z (8am US Pacific)
  • 2021-06-30T19:00:00Z (12pm US Pacific)
  • 2021-07-01T23:00:00Z (4pm US Pacific)
  • 2021-07-06T19:00:00Z (12pm US Pacific)
  • 2021-07-07T23:00:00Z (4pm US Pacific)
  • 2021-07-08T15:00:00Z (8am US Pacific)

Connection Info: https://forms.gle/eran6zHeqi22e8eeA

More information about DP0 in these topics.

3 Likes