LSST@Europe6 Conference: Registration Open

Dear Colleagues,

We are excited to announce that the conference LSST@Europe6 will be held on the island of La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain, on September 16-20, 2024. We look forward to welcoming you in La Isla Bonita , home of the Roque de los Muchachos Observatory, the 10.4m GTC telescope, and the Tajogaite volcano, formed as a result of the 2021 eruption. Please save the date!

This conference aims to build on the successful outcomes of the first five meetings in the UK, Serbia, France, Italy, and Croatia, and to further collaboratively develop LSST science opportunities. We anticipate that the Rubin Construction and Operations teams will report on the observatory construction status, data products and updated timelines. We also plan to discuss science plans and in-kind contributions, in particular those originating in Europe.

The meeting will be conducted in a hybrid format to enable access for remote participants and the wider Rubin/LSST community. We are limited to 200 in-person participants. We can offer conference fee waivers and reductions to enhance participation, in particular by those from low-income countries.

Please visit the conference website, , where you can find all relevant information and register, reserve your accommodation, and submit an abstract or a request for a fee waiver or reduction. The abstract submission and fee waiver request deadline is May 1st, while the deadline for early-bird registration is June 1st. Details of the scientific programme will be communicated at a later stage by the SOC.

Looking forward to seeing you in La Palma in September!On behalf of the SOC and LOC,

SOC Co-Chairs:Mireia Montes (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias/Instituto de Ciencias del Espacio, Spain)
Nacho Sevilla (Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas, Spain)
Johan Knapen (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Spain)

LOC Co-Chairs:Álvaro Montoro (Instituto de Ciencias del Espacio, Spain)
Johan Knapen (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Spain)
Jose Perez-Martinez (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Spain)
Martin Rodriguez (Instituto de Física Teórica, Spain)
Patricia Iglesias-Navarro (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Spain)