Meet the Rubin 2024 Science Organizing Committee

The Science Organizing Committee (SOC) for the Rubin Community Workshop 2024 is composed of individuals from the Rubin community with a range of science interests, career stages, Rubin experience, and backgrounds.

The SOC is charged with identifying and inviting the science keynote speaker, reviewing and ranking contributed abstracts and breakout (parallel) session topic suggestions, and identifying and supporting breakout session chairs.

Please feel free to reach out to any SOC member with questions or concerns.

Melissa Graham (@MelissaGraham)
Will Clarkson (@willclarkson)

Members (2024):
John Franklin Crenshaw (@jfcrenshaw)
Yumi Choi (@galaxyumi331)
Sarah Greenstreet (@sgreenstreet)
Patricia Burchat (@burchat)
Federica Bianco (@fed)
Alysha Shugart (tbd)
Franz Bauer (@franzebauer)
Gloria Fonseca Alvarez (@gfonsecaalvarez)
Simona Mei (@simona)
Siegfried Eggl (@eggl)
Matthew Wiesner (@mwiesner)